Crazy Conversations (Lucky)

21 Mar

Life is crazy, people are crazier and my family… well they get the crazy award if there is one.

Husband: What are you doing?

Me: Looking for old pictures to post online.

Husband: What’s the matter – you ran out of new ones?

Me: No, it’s Throw Back Thursday.

Husband: So that’s what TBT is.  Have you seen my wallet?

Me: Look at this one. Do you remember the anniversary we spent in Las Vegas? We weren’t very lucky were we?janna lucky0001

Husband: I don’t know about you but I got lucky quite a few times. The more you drank the luckier I got.

Me: But we didn’t win any money.

Husband: Isn’t that you standing beside a winning machine? Where did I put that billfold?!

Me: I plainly recall losing money. Maybe I just posed for the picture because you know I have never been lucky.

Husband: Well at least you’ve got lucky legs.

Me: I’m grateful that I can walk but… did you say lucky legs?

Husband: Yeah, you’re lucky they don’t break off and stab you in the butt.

Me: You should brace your abdomen when you laugh that hard so you don’t bust a gut.

Husband: Whew. You know I love you skinny legs and all.

Me: I know sweetie. By the way here’s your wallet.

Husband: Damn all of my cash is gone!

Me: Well then you’ve got yourself one lucky wallet there.

Husband: How do you figure that?

Me: You’re lucky I didn’t take your credit card too.

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Crazy Conversations (Lucky)”

  1. Katie Cross March 21, 2014 at 11:28 PM #

    I think in a previous life we were best friends.

    • janna hill March 22, 2014 at 2:38 AM #

      And I bet we were a force to be reckoned with. :D

  2. peacelovegreatcountrymusic March 23, 2014 at 2:23 AM #

    I want in on this BFF stuff, that post made my month. I’ll buy the first round.

What do ya think about that?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,525 other followers

